Wednesday, September 20, 2006

CREW 20 Most Corrupt Members Of Congress

It is a bi-partisan list, with 17 Republicans and 3 Democrats in the list.

Sen. Conrad Burns (R-MT)
Sen. Bill Frist (R-TN)
Sen. Rick Santorum (R-PA)
Rep. Roy Blunt (R-MO)
Rep. Ken Calvert (R-CA)
Rep. John Doolittle (R-CA)
Rep. Tom Feeney (R-FL)
Rep. Katherine Harris (R-FL)
Rep. William Jefferson (D-LA)
Rep. Jerry Lewis (R-CA)
Rep. Gary Miller (R-CA)
Rep. Alan Mollohan (D-WV)
Rep. Marilyn Musgrave (R-CO)
Rep. Richard Pombo (R-CA)
Rep. Rick Renzi (R-AZ)
Rep. Pete Sessions (R-TX)
Rep. John Sweeney (R-NY)
Rep. Charles Taylor (R-NC)
Rep. Maxine Waters (D-CA)
Rep. Curt Weldon (R-PA)

Not included in the list are 3 additional Republican Congressmen who were the standard bearers for corruption.

1. Tom DeLay (R-Tx), who was the head honcho when all the corruption bloomed. He is now out of congress, and awaiting trial on a collection of charges related to fundraising, and various frauds related to it.

2. Duke Cunningham (R-Ca) who is in jail for accepting millions in bribes in exchange for a number of defense contracts.

3. Bob Ney (R-Oh) who has pled guilty for corruption, but is refusing to resign from the House. It is interesting that his fellow Republicans are taking no action to kick him out. I guess they are so use to corruption and illegal activity that they don't view his acts as being egregious enough to deserve expulsion, Birds of a feather and all.


No comments: